story-detail-imagen-3

Key Vocabulary

Костный мозг
Marrow
Химиотерапия
Chemotherapy
Противоречивый
Controversial
Пуповина
Cord
Дальнейший
Further

Что такое лечение стволовыми клетками?; Часть II

Короткая история о стволовых клетках и как они могут вам помочь.

icon leven
Advanced
Read and listen to this story in Beelinguapp!

Что такое лечение стволовыми клетками?; Часть II

Короткая история о стволовых клетках и как они могут вам помочь.

Advanced
Read and listen to this story in Beelinguapp!

Во время химиотерапии большинство растущих клеток убивают цитотоксические средства. Однако эти средства не могут отличить лейкемические клетки от опухолевых или гемопоэтические клетки от костного мозга.
Именно этот побочный эффект традиционной химиотерапии пытаются обратить с помощью трансплантата стволовых клеток. Здоровые донорские клетки костного мозга возобновляют функциональные стволовые клетки для замены клеток, потерянных в теле пациента в ходе химиотерапии.

Read and listen in any language

Popular Наука и технология Stories

Планеты Hycean; поиск жизни за пределами Земли
Первые женщины в космосе
Научные основы мотивации
Как делают фейерверки

Latest Наука и технология Stories

Наука о северном сиянии
Необыкновенные кошки
Тайные письма Марии-Антуанетты
Научные основы астрологии

Tags:
Что такое лечение стволовыми клетками?; Часть II in English Что такое лечение стволовыми клетками?; Часть II in Spanish Что такое лечение стволовыми клетками?; Часть II in German Что такое лечение стволовыми клетками?; Часть II in Swedish Что такое лечение стволовыми клетками?; Часть II in Italian Что такое лечение стволовыми клетками?; Часть II in Japanese Что такое лечение стволовыми клетками?; Часть II in Korean Что такое лечение стволовыми клетками?; Часть II in Portuguese Что такое лечение стволовыми клетками?; Часть II in French Что такое лечение стволовыми клетками?; Часть II in Turkish Что такое лечение стволовыми клетками?; Часть II in Hindi

story-detail-imagen-3

Key Vocabulary

Marrow
Médula
Chemotherapy
Quimioterapia
Controversial
Controvertido
Cord
Cordón
Further
Más profundo

What Is Stem Cell Therapy?; Part II

A short story about stem-cells and what can they do for you.

icon leven
Advanced
Read and listen to this story in Beelinguapp!

What Is Stem Cell Therapy?; Part II

A short story about stem-cells and what can they do for you.

Advanced
Read and listen to this story in Beelinguapp!

During chemotherapy, most growing cells are killed by the cytotoxic agents. These agents, however, cannot discriminate between the leukemia or neoplastic cells, and the hematopoietic stem cells within the bone marrow.
It is this side effect of conventional chemotherapy strategies that the stem-cell transplant attempts to reverse. A donor's healthy bone marrow reintroduces functional stem cells to replace the cells lost in the host's body during treatment.

Read and listen in any language

Popular Science & Technology Stories

Hycean Planets; Searching for Life Beyond Earth
The First Women in Space
The Science Behind Motivation
How Fireworks Are Made

Latest Science & Technology Stories

The Science Behind Gratitude
The Science Behind Avengers
The Extraordinary Dogs
Seahorses, the Ocean's Best Dads

Tags:
What Is Stem Cell Therapy?; Part II in English What Is Stem Cell Therapy?; Part II in Spanish What Is Stem Cell Therapy?; Part II in German What Is Stem Cell Therapy?; Part II in Swedish What Is Stem Cell Therapy?; Part II in Italian What Is Stem Cell Therapy?; Part II in Japanese What Is Stem Cell Therapy?; Part II in Korean What Is Stem Cell Therapy?; Part II in Portuguese What Is Stem Cell Therapy?; Part II in French What Is Stem Cell Therapy?; Part II in Turkish What Is Stem Cell Therapy?; Part II in Hindi